Erasmus placement



The Erasmus+ programme, which is financed by the European Commission, makes it possible for you to apply for an Erasmus+ scholarship for practical training (Erasmus placement) and ex-jobs, for a minimum of 60 days up to 12 months.


You can go abroad more than once as an Erasmus student during your studies. You can get scholarships for studies and/or traineeship for a maximum amount of twelve months per study level, that is to say twelve months each on bachelor, master and doctorate level. You could for example get scholarships for four months of traineeship or ex-job and six months of exchange studies during your master and still have the possibility to study abroad with a scholarship for a whole year during your PhD level.


Read more about the conditions set up by the EU-commission for the Erasmus+ programme in the Erasmus Student Charter.


Countries, Subject Areas and Placements
The approved countries are: Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Macedonia, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Spain, UK, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Austria, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Croatia and Turkey. The islands and territories outside Europe (for ex Canary Islands, Guadeloupe, Martinique, French Guiana, Reunion, Azores and Madeira) and other territories associated within EU can be approved.


The placement scholarship is not affiliated to a specific subject area; therefore all students who meet the criteria are entitled to apply for a scholarship. You need to arrange your placement (traineeship/internship) yourself in any of the countries listed above. There are a few exceptions in terms of placement, see below. Please note that it is not possible to apply for a placement scholarship if you do your traineeship/internship at any of the following places.


European Union institutions and other EU bodies including specialised agencies;
Organizations managing EU programmes, for example national agencies that distributes ERASMUS+ funding to universities.
Universities that are funded mainly by EU funding